Our Team

roy.jpg

Roy Flynn

rflynn1@udayton.edu

Mr. Flynn came to the University of Dayton in 2001 as a visiting professor and lecturer in electronic media. His expertise in the area of television production has been a valuable asset to the student-run Flyer TV station as well as those in his production and scripting writing classes. Mr. Flynn has numerous production credits and is a six-time Emmy recipient.

Mark Hillman 

Jhillman1@udayton.edu

Thirty-five years of experience in audio/video production and telecommunications, including 11 years at the University of Dayton as the studio engineer for Flyer TV and the engineer in charge for WUDR-FM, Flyer Radio. Prior to coming to the university in 2008, worked for 12 years as a broadcast engineer for WPTD/WPTO, Greater Dayton Public Television (PBS). Additional work experience and training includes telecommunications subcontracting, sports production and audio engineering.

Degrees: Bachelor of Science, Telecommunications – Ohio University, 1984 and Master of Arts, Communication – University of Dayton, 2020.

SBE Certified Broadcast Television Engineer and Network Technologist.

J Hillman Photo (1).jpg

Our Student Managers

Margaret Fitzpatrick

fitzpatrickm7@udayton.edu

Cierra Campbell

campbellc14@udayton.edu

Kaitlyn Baxendale

baxendalek1@udayton.edu

Michael Perdomo

perdomom2@udayton.edu

Nichloas Piazza

piazzan1@udayton.edu

Julia Chandler

chandlerj2@udayton.edu

Gabriella Kiehl

Kiehlg1@udayton.edu

Madeline Huber

huberm5@udayton.edu

James Dronzek

dronzekj1@udayton.edu